Skip to main content

Special District Election

Ballots must be received by November 30, 2021

El Dorado LAFCO is conducting a special district election for Regular Special District Representative Seat #2.  All El Dorado County special districts are encouraged to vote.  The candidate who receives the highest number of votes will serve the remainder of the vacated four-year term, from May 2019 to May 2023. 

Special District Election Memo

Special District Election Ballot

Candidate Nominations and Statements of Qualifications:

     Michael Saunders, Georgetown Divide Public Utility District

     Monique Scobey, Cameron Park Community Services District

     Tim White, El Dorado Hills County Water District (EDH Fire)

The deadline to submit ballots is 5:00 p.m. November 30, 2021.  Voting will cease on this date or whenever a quorum of special districts is reached, whichever occurs later.  Please ensure the presiding officer signs the ballot before returning.